Delete a Backup for a Managed User
  • 23 Apr 2024
  • Dark
    Light

Delete a Backup for a Managed User

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

As the Administrator of a Backblaze Managed Group, you can delete backups on behalf of your Group members.

Note
You cannot use this method to delete a backup from your own account. This method is only for Group administrators to manage the accounts of their Group members. To delete a backup from your own account, click here.

Delete a Managed User's Backup

  1. Sign in to your Backblaze account.
  2. In the left navigation menu under Business Groups, click Users/Computers.
  3. Under Email/Computer, locate the backup that you want to delete.
  4. To the right of the computer name, click Delete.
  5. In the confirmation dialog, click Delete Backup.

Was this article helpful?