Delete a Backup
    • Dark
      Light

    Delete a Backup

    • Dark
      Light

    Article Summary

    The only way to immediately delete all uploaded files is to delete your entire backup. You can easily delete a backup using the Backblaze web UI.

    If you also want to remove the license, click here.

    Backblaze Computer Backup is designed to back up your entire computer. By default, you cannot select specific folders to back up. Instead, you can back up only certain folders by setting the client to exclude all of the folders that you do not want to back up.

    After you add files to the exclusions list, they are deleted from Backblaze servers in 30 days.

    Delete a Backup

    Warning
    This action irreversibly deletes the data in this backup.
    1. Sign in to your Backblaze account.
    2. In the left navigation menu under Computer Backup, select Preferences
    3. Locate the backup that contains the files that you want to delete.
    4. Click Delete Backup next to the backup's name.
      An authentication code is sent to the email address that is associated with the account.
    5. Enter the code that you received in your email, and click Continue.
    6. Click Delete Backup on the dialog to confirm the deletion.
      All of the data in your backup is immediately and permanently deleted.

    Was this article helpful?