NEW FEATURE

Extended Version History

By default, Backblaze saves any old versions or deleted files for 30 days. Now you can extend that version history to 1-Year or Forever for an additional fee.

Backblaze Version History Illustration

Version History

Changing, updating, editing, or deleting a file without changing the name can create versions of a file. Version History allows you to recover previous versions of your data.

Backblaze Version History Options
Backblaze Laptop Icon
For Personal Backup

Version History can be changed per computer on the 'Overview' page.

Sign In to View Overview Page.
Backblaze Briefcase Icon
For Business Backup

Version History can be changed by the Admin for the entire organization.

Sign in as Admin to view Group Settings.

Version History Pricing

30 DAYS
Included

Included with Backblaze you can restore older versions or deleted files for 30 days.

1 YEAR
Additional $2/Month

Restore old versions or deleted files that are up to 1-year old.

FOREVER
Additional $2/Month plus $0.005/GB/Month for files older than 1 year

Restore old versions or deleted files forever. To learn more about Forever Version History pricing check out our FAQ.

Go Back In Time and Recover Data

Roll back time and recover old versions or deleted files. Choose your Version History: 30 Days, 1-Year, or Forever.

Backblaze Restore

Don’t Have Backblaze? Try Now

Backblaze is a great way to backup all your files to the cloud. It’s automatic. It’s easy. And your computer will thank you for it.

Try it for Free