S3 Delete Lifecycle Configuration
  • 11 Dec 2025
  • Dark
    Light

S3 Delete Lifecycle Configuration

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

DELETEhttps://s3.<your-region>.backblazeb2.com/<your-bucket-name>?lifecycle

Deletes the lifecycle configuration from a bucket. After the lifecycle configuration is deleted, objects in the bucket no longer expire, and Backblaze B2 no longer automatically hides or deletes any objects on the basis of rules contained in the deleted lifecycle configuration.

AUTHORIZATION AWS Signature

This request is using AWS Signature from collection Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage S3 Compatible API.

URI REQUEST PARAMETERS

Bucket

Required.

The bucket name of the lifecycle to delete.

x-amz-expected-bucket-owner

The account ID of the expected bucket owner. If the account ID that you provide does not match the actual owner of the bucket, the request fails with the HTTP status code 403 Forbidden (access denied).

Example Response

204 No Content

HTTP/1.1 204 No Content 
x-amz-id-2: Uuag1LuByRx9e6j5OnimrSAMPLEtRPfTaOAa==  
x-amz-request-id: 656c76696e672SAMPLE5657374  
Date: Wed, 14 Dec 2011 05:37:16 GMT
Connection: keep-alive  
Server: AmazonS3



Was this article helpful?