Delete Uploaded Files
    • Dark
      Light

    Delete Uploaded Files

    • Dark
      Light

    Article Summary

    The only way to immediately delete all uploaded files is to delete your entire backup. You can easily delete a backup using the Backblaze web UI. For more information, see Delete a Backup.

    Backblaze Computer Backup is designed to back up your entire computer. By default, you cannot select specific folders to back up. Instead, you can back up only certain folders by setting the client to exclude all of the folders that you do not want to back up.

    After you add files to the exclusions list, they are deleted from Backblaze servers in 30 days.


    Was this article helpful?