Payments and Refunds - Old
Backblaze will automatically re-bill your credit card each month, year, or every two years depending on the plan for which you signed up. For 1-year and 2-year plans, we will attempt to send an email ahead of time to remind you that your renewal is coming up. However, we cannot be responsible for emails that have not been received.
No Refunds on Monthly Plans
The free trial is designed to let you experience the service. If you sign up for a monthly subscription, you are welcome to cancel at any time, but we cannot issue any refunds.
Refunds on 1-Year/2-Year Plans
The free trial is designed to let you experience the service. However, if you sign up for a 1-year or 2-year plan and decide to cancel, you can request a full refund up to 30 days after subscribing to the service.
Yearly Authorization Charge for 2-Year Plans
A yearly authorization charges will appear on the 2 year licenses plans. Backblaze will send an authorization request in the amount of $10 to the credit card on file. This authorization is then voided upon confirmation of the authorization. This is necessary to allow for a seamless renewal.
If you have any dispute regarding charges to your account, you have 45 days from the date of the charge to dispute it. Please contact our support team regarding any questions concerning a charge.
To cancel your subscription, simply sign-in to your Account
and click Cancel Subscription. Support representatives cannot cancel a subscription on your behalf.
If Backblaze is unable to re-bill your account during a renewal, computers on your account will stop backing up. Continued non-payment will result in your backed up data being deleted.
If you have any questions about Backblaze payments and refunds or need a refund, please contact Backblaze customer support.